The Workout Hiatus Has Come To An End

I’m determined to get my sexy back. ‘Where had she gone to?’ you ask, well, I seem to have lost her somewhere between being pregnant and lactating. I’ve been pregnant twice in two years, my body has ballooned, carried life and found a new form. The thing that I have learned about my body is that it’ll never quite be the same. But that’s not an excuse to let it go.

The WorkoutHiatus HasCome To An End

The gym is not really for me. The last time I seriously decided to work out I ended up in an operating theater having my second laparoscopy to remove endometriosis adhesion and a burst appendix. After that surgery, I took the doctor’s advice seriously. For a long time, I made ‘take it easy’ a way of life, but I miss being fit. Climbing Mt Kilimanjaro and taking part in a triathlon are still on my bucket list.

After I had my first born, I was the heaviest I’ve ever been. I woke up one day and decided things had to change. I stopped taking sugar, dairy and reduced my wheat consumption. I worked out at home and I was able to lose the Lupride weight that I had been carrying around for years. Tiffany Rothe, God bless her, really helped me work out and I loved the results.

After the second baby, I’ve taken longer to start working out. There was so much going on and I wanted to make sure that the wound has healed. But I’m back! Yesterday was my first day and I felt great. I’m doing low impact workouts that won’t leave me feeling inflamed. I had a spring in my step yesterday, I was feeling on top of the world. Today, on the other hand, I’m feeling muscles that I didn’t know existed. Lactic acid is at work. But I know that my body will be grateful, well, eventually.

Before you begin a regime please consult your doctor. Go easy on your body and choose a workout that suits your needs. What works for one woman may not work for you. Listen to your body and enjoy your new regime.

Blessings,

Ess

Leave a Reply

